You can send an email to, assign, merge, update and delete contacts in bulk. You can also use filters to narrow your list of contacts, before you use the buttons from the bulk actions tray.
To perform bulk actions,
- Click the Contacts tab and select the contacts by clicking the checkbox beside them.
Choose any one of the buttons in the tray to do the following.
You can use email templates to save time, placeholders to personalise the email, save the email as a bulk draft and even schedule it to be sent at a specified time. Learn more about sending bulk emails.
This button assigns all the selected contacts to a user in your team. The user becomes the Owner of the assigned contacts. You can choose the user from the drop down in the Assign To overlay. Alternatively, you can add users to individual contacts too.
This button merges the selected contacts into a single record. You’d have to choose one of the selected contacts as your Primary record. The other contact records become secondary records and are deleted after their data is transferred to the primary record.
To update a field for all selected contacts, click Update field in the bulk actions tray. You can only update one field for each selection. You cannot update multiple fields all at once.
This button deletes all the selected contacts. It is highly recommended that you hit the Delete button only when you’re sure that you no longer need those contacts. Contacts once deleted cannot be recovered.