You can send an email to, assign, merge, update and delete leads in bulk. You can also use filters to narrow your list of deals, before you use the buttons from the bulk actions tray.
To perform bulk actions,
- Click the Leads tab and select the leads by clicking the checkbox beside them.
- Choose any one of the buttons in the tray to do the following.
You can use email templates to save time, placeholders to personalise the email, save the email as a bulk draft and even schedule it to be sent at a specified time. Learn more about sending bulk emails.
This button assigns all the selected leads to a user in your team. The user becomes the Owner of the assigned leads. You can choose the user from the drop down in the Assign to overlay. You can alternatively, add users to individual leads.
This button merges the selected leads into a single record. You’d have to choose one of the selected leads as your Primary record. The other lead records become Secondary records and are deleted after their data is transferred to the primary record.
To update a field for all selected leads, click Update field in the bulk actions tray. You can only update one field for each selection. You cannot update multiple fields all at once.
This button deletes all the selected leads. It is highly recommended that you hit the Delete button only when you’re sure that you no longer need those leads. Leads once deleted cannot be recovered.