You can merge, update and delete accounts in bulk. You can also use filters to narrow your list of accounts, before you use the buttons from the bulk actions tray.
To perform bulk actions,
- Click the Accounts tab and select the accounts by clicking the checkbox beside them.
Choose any one of the buttons in the tray to do the following.
This button merges the selected accounts into a single record. You’d have to choose one of the selected accounts as your Primary record. The other account records become secondary records and are deleted after their data is transferred to the primary record.
To update a field for all selected accounts, click Update field in the bulk actions tray. You can only update one field for each selection. You cannot update multiple fields all at once.
This button deletes all the selected accounts. It is highly recommended that you hit the Delete button only when you’re sure that you no longer need those accounts. Accounts once deleted cannot be recovered.