Page Layout

How to clone and delete leads

Modified on: Wed, 30 Oct, 2019 at 7:49 PM


Applicable plans
Sprout Blossom Garden EstateForest


Cloning a lead, opens an overlay with the lead’s data pre-filled in all the lead fields. You can edit some of the values in the fields and save the cloned lead as a new lead. This saves you from manually entering data when leads share similar information such as common workplace, identical last names etc. You can also delete leads in a jiffy either in bulk or individually. 


To clone a lead,

  1. Click a lead to visit the lead’s details page and select the More icon.
  2. Choose the Clone option.
  3. In the Clone Lead overlay, edit the desired fields.
  4. Hit Save when you’re done.


The lead is added as a new lead and can be found in the Leads list view page.


To delete a lead,

  1. Click a lead to visit the lead’s details page and select the More icon.
  2. Choose the Delete option.
  3. In the dialog box that appears, click Yes to confirm.


You can also Clone and Delete leads from the leads list view page by clicking the More icon under the sort option Last Contacted



Did you find it helpful? Yes No

Can you please tell us how we can improve this article?

Sign up for Freshsales today

Start your 21-day free trial. No credit card required. No strings attached.

Start Free Trial

How to clone and delete leads

Modified on: Wed, 30 Oct, 2019 at 7:49 PM


Applicable plans
Sprout Blossom Garden EstateForest


Cloning a lead, opens an overlay with the lead’s data pre-filled in all the lead fields. You can edit some of the values in the fields and save the cloned lead as a new lead. This saves you from manually entering data when leads share similar information such as common workplace, identical last names etc. You can also delete leads in a jiffy either in bulk or individually. 


To clone a lead,

  1. Click a lead to visit the lead’s details page and select the More icon.
  2. Choose the Clone option.
  3. In the Clone Lead overlay, edit the desired fields.
  4. Hit Save when you’re done.


The lead is added as a new lead and can be found in the Leads list view page.


To delete a lead,

  1. Click a lead to visit the lead’s details page and select the More icon.
  2. Choose the Delete option.
  3. In the dialog box that appears, click Yes to confirm.


You can also Clone and Delete leads from the leads list view page by clicking the More icon under the sort option Last Contacted



Did you find it helpful? Yes No

Can you please tell us how we can improve this article?

Sign up for Freshsales today

Start your 21-day free trial. No credit card required. No strings attached.

Start Free Trial