How to delete or forget custom module records?

Modified on: Fri, 8 May, 2020 at 1:43 PM




Note: This article has been published to help users understand the in-product changes that are in compliance with GDPR rules since 25th May, 2018. To know more about Freshsales’ GDPR compliance, refer to our dedicated GDPR page.


Deleting a record allows you to remove it from the system. However, the record stays on the system for a period of 90 days before being completely removed from the Freshworks ecosystem. 


To delete a record,
1.
 Click theicon on a record.

2. Click Delete. This brings up a dialog box that requests you to confirm deletion of the feature.

3. Click to provide confirmation.




Forgetting a record:

In compliance with GDPR, Freshsales incorporates an option where users can opt to forget a record from their system. Forgetting the record from the system will ensure that an entity’s “Right to be forgotten” can be executed effectively. 

In this case, let us examine how to ‘forget’ a custom module record:

Note: The action of forgetting an entity is irreversible and the data cannot be recovered later. Hence, it is important to exercise caution before carrying out this activity. 


  1. Click theicon on a record. 

  2. Click  Forget. This brings up a dialog box that requests you to remove the record from Freshsales permanently.

  3. Click  to provide confirmation.


Did you find it helpful? Yes No

Can you please tell us how we can improve this article?

Sign up for Freshsales today

Start your 21-day free trial. No credit card required. No strings attached.

Start Free Trial

How to delete or forget custom module records?

Modified on: Fri, 8 May, 2020 at 1:43 PM




Note: This article has been published to help users understand the in-product changes that are in compliance with GDPR rules since 25th May, 2018. To know more about Freshsales’ GDPR compliance, refer to our dedicated GDPR page.


Deleting a record allows you to remove it from the system. However, the record stays on the system for a period of 90 days before being completely removed from the Freshworks ecosystem. 


To delete a record,
1.
 Click theicon on a record.

2. Click Delete. This brings up a dialog box that requests you to confirm deletion of the feature.

3. Click to provide confirmation.




Forgetting a record:

In compliance with GDPR, Freshsales incorporates an option where users can opt to forget a record from their system. Forgetting the record from the system will ensure that an entity’s “Right to be forgotten” can be executed effectively. 

In this case, let us examine how to ‘forget’ a custom module record:

Note: The action of forgetting an entity is irreversible and the data cannot be recovered later. Hence, it is important to exercise caution before carrying out this activity. 


  1. Click theicon on a record. 

  2. Click  Forget. This brings up a dialog box that requests you to remove the record from Freshsales permanently.

  3. Click  to provide confirmation.


Did you find it helpful? Yes No

Can you please tell us how we can improve this article?

Sign up for Freshsales today

Start your 21-day free trial. No credit card required. No strings attached.

Start Free Trial