Applicable plans
Sprout Blossom Garden EstateForest

During the course of using Freshsales, there are instances when records are deleted by mistake and you need a way to recover the records. All such deleted records in Freshsales are stored in the recycle bin.

Note: The recycle bin stores all deleted records for a period of 90 days before deleting the data from Freshsales permanently.


If you have deleted a lead by mistake, here’s how you can recover it:

  1. Go to the list view. This is applicable for Leads, Contacts, Accounts, and Deals.  

  2. Click the Viewsbutton. 

  3. Find the Recycle bin section and click the same. This opens the recycle bin that consists of all recently deleted leads. Similarly, the views sections in contacts, accounts, and deals will contain recently deleted records.

  4. In the recycle bin section, click the button associated with the lead that you wish to restore and click 

Alternately, to bulk restore a bunch of leads, select them and click the  button. 



Note: 

  • You can restore only 25 records at a time.

  • When a lead is restored, all related sales activities will be restored.

  • When an account is deleted, association with any related deal or child account is lost permanently. On restoring the account, this relationship will not be restored.


Using filters in the Recycle bin:
If the list of records in the recycle bin is vast, you can apply filters to sort the records and zero in on records of your choice.


Forget a record:
To remove a lead from your recycle bin, click the button associated the lead and click . This will purge the lead from Freshsales forever. To know more about the forget functionality in Freshsales, refer to this article.