Note: This article has been published to help users understand the in-product changes after GDPR rules take effect on 25th May, 2018. To know more about Freshsales’ GDPR compliance, refer to our dedicated GDPR page.


Q1) What happens when you opt to Forget a Lead?

 

Lead data that will be permanently deleted

Lead properties

Timeline activities

Events

Files associated to the Lead

(Exception: Files that are associated with other entities will not be deleted)

Appointment

(Exception: If the lead being forgotten is included as an attendee in an appointment that is related to any other entity, then the lead will be removed from the attendees list.)

Task

Call logs and recordings

Custom sales activities

Notes

Email conversations

(Exception: Email conversations that are also associated with other leads or contacts in Freshsales will not be deleted)



Q2) What happens when you opt to Forget a Contact?

 

Contact data that will be permanently deleted

Contact properties

Timeline activities

Events

Files associated to the Contact


(Exception:  Files that are associated with other entities won’t be deleted)

Appointments

(Exception:  If the contact being forgotten is included as an attendee in an appointment that is related to any other entity, then the contact will be removed from attendees list.)

Task

Call logs and Recordings

Custom sales activities

Notes

Email conversations

(Exception: We won’t delete an email conversation, if that conversation is also associated with another lead or contact in Freshsales.)

Account and deal association


(Exception: The Account and Deal information associated with Contact will not be deleted. They need to be deleted separately from Freshsales if needed)

 

Q3) What happens when you opt to Forget a Account?


Account data that will be permanently deleted

Account properties

Timeline activities

Events

Files associated to the Account


(Exception:  Files that are associated with other entities won’t be deleted)

Task

Notes

Related deals

Related contacts

Association to any existing Parent or Child accounts


(Exception: The parent or child accounts will not be deleted, but the association will be removed)

 


Q4) What happens when you opt to Forget a Deal?


Deal data that will be permanently deleted

Deal properties

Timeline activities

Events

Files associated to the Deal


(Exception:  Files that are associated with other entities won’t be deleted)

Appointments

Custom Sales Activities

Task

Notes