Note: This article has been published to help users understand the in-product changes after GDPR rules take effect on 25th May, 2018. To know more about Freshsales’ GDPR compliance, refer to our dedicated GDPR page.


When you raise a request to delete a user, we will initiate the process of deleting his/her data from Freshsales and third-party tools with whom we would have shared the same.


Impact on User information:

Information that will be deleted from Freshsales

User Personal Data

  • Name

  • Job title 

  • Phone numbers

  • Company

  • Email address

  • Timezone

  • Language preference

  • Last login date

User Data that is not shared with anyone

  • Reports

  • Views

  • Email templates

  • Sales campaign


(Note: Reports, views and email templates that shared with other team members will still remain in Freshsales )

Assigned territories

User will be removed from all the territories that He/She was assigned to.

(Note: If the deleted User was the only member of the territory then the territory will become inactive)

Information that will remain in Freshsales

Data that will go unassigned

  • Leads

  • Contacts

  • Accounts

  • Deals

( Recommendation: Re-assign all the records owned by user to some other team member using bulk transfer. ) 

Data that will be reassigned

Any Phone number assigned to the User will be reassigned to All Users

Core sales related activities

User’s activities that are associated with a Lead, Contact, Account or a Deal in Freshsales will not be deleted.

  • Appointment

  • Task 

  • Custom sales activity 

  • Notes created by the user

  • Email conversations with Leads, Contacts, and Agents


(Note: Any email conversation of user that is not associated with a lead or a contact will be deleted)


Note:

  1. Before deleting a User, check all Workflows, Reports, Sales campaign and Views, where you may have included “Owner” or “Created By” condition and have the particular User you are deleting in conditions. The User will be removed from these conditions and might affect the functioning of them.


  1. Webforms: Whenever a User creates a Webform, and leads and contacts are created by the Webform, the “Created by” information of the newly created lead or contact are assigned to the user who created the webform. If the user who created the webform is deleted, Freshsales will assign the “Created by” tag for all leads and contacts created by the particular web form henceforth to the Account Admin.


  1. It takes upto 30 days to completely delete the data from all the third party sub-processors and internal platforms.