Note: This article has been published to help users understand the in-product changes after GDPR rules take effect on 25th May, 2018. To know more about Freshsales’ GDPR compliance, refer to our dedicated GDPR page.


In compliance with GDPR, Freshsales incorporates an option where users can opt to forget a record from their system. Forgetting the record from the system will ensure that an entity’s “Right to be forgotten” can be executed effectively. 


In this case, let us examine how to ‘forget’ a account:

TOTAL STEPS: 2


MINIMUM TIME REQUIRED: ~ 2 Min


DETAILED STEPS:

Note: The action of forgetting an entity is irreversible and the data cannot be recovered later. Hence, it is important to exercise caution before carrying out this activity. 


Deleting from the list view

  1. Hovering on the  icon of any account presents you with the option to modify the account properties . Click on the  icon. It opens a menu that allows you to forget account from the system.


  2. Once you click the Forget button, you will be presented with a dialog box that requests you to confirm the action. Click Yes to forget the account from the system.

     

Deleting from individual accounts page

  1. Click on the button that is associated with your account. This presents you with an option to forget your account.


  2. Once you click the Forget button, you will be presented with a dialog box that requests you to confirm the action. Click Yes to forget the account from the system.


To get a better idea of what data will be removed along with the account, refer this article.