Applicable plans
Sprout Blossom Garden Estate Forest

What is a default pipeline?

The most commonly used pipeline by most sales reps in the team should be set as the default pipeline. 

This is the pipeline that’s used for Admin related activities like

- Data migration

- Adding deals via API

- Deletion

- Downgrade

Only an Admin can mark a pipeline as default for the entire account.

How to make a pipeline as the default one?

To mark a pipeline as default,

  1. Admin settings > Custom fields > Pipelines.

  2. Edit the pipeline of your choice.

  3. Enable the Mark as default checkbox. 

  4. Hit the tick symbol to save the change.

  5. At the bottom of the pipeline card, you will see the ‘Marked as default’ label.

What are the different segments that get affected? - Impact 

All admin ‘only’ accessible settings automatically consider this pipeline as default.

The areas to be noted are:

  1. Data Migration:

          During migration, the multiple deal pipelines from the previous CRM gets 

          imported into Freshales.

          If similar pipelines exist in your Freshsales account, deals are added to    

          the corresponding pipelines.

          If not, new pipelines are created and the deals are migrated to it.

          For ex, say you’re migrating from Pipedrive to FS

          And in Pipedrive you had 4 different pipelines in use. After migration, all 4 pipelines are successfully    migrated to FS with no change in the deal stages or deals.


     2.  Deal creation via API:

          Deals are created in the pipeline mentioned in the API code.

          If not specified, all deals are added to the admin default pipeline.


     3.  Deletion

          All deals of the deleted pipeline are added to the 1st stage of the default pipeline

     4.  Downgrade:

          Only the pipeline marked as default by at the time of downgrade will be 


          Before downgrade, say you had 2 pipelines: 

          Pipeline 1:  New, Contacted, Demo, Negotiation, Won/Lost

          Pipeline 2:  New, Added to Cart, Order Placed, Payment Made, Delivered, Won/Lost

          And, Pipeline 1 is set as the default one.


          On downgrade, only the default pipeline, i.e. Pipeline 1 exists. All deals from

          Pipeline 2 gets added to the ‘New’ stage of Pipeline 1. 

What happens if I’ve more than 10 pipelines in my previous CRM?

During migration, your first 10 pipelines get migrated as such. 

All the deals from the remaining pipelines get added to the New(first) stage of the Default pipeline.