The plan you choose for your account doesn’t always have to be permanent. If you need to integrate with other applications or increase the number of users in your account, you can upgrade your plan. Likewise, if you own a small sales team and are content with limited features, you are free to downgrade your plan to one that best fits your needs.
Here’s how you do it,
- Login to Freshsales as an Administrator.
- Go to Admin Settings > Account Settings > Plans & Billing. You can find a table that displays your current plan, the next billing date and time, your billing cycle, the number of active users, the total number of seats (users) along with your payment method (credit card number).
- Under Modify Plan, you can choose the plan you need by clicking the Select Plan button. In the dialog box that appears, hit Yes to confirm.
- When you downgrade your plan, data associated with features in your current plan would be lost if the same features aren’t available in your new plan.
- On downgrading the plan, you will not be charged again and will continue. This is required specifically because the plans and billings page shows the total amount that the customer needs to pay. There is no mention of the credits that get added or about the Pro-rated payments.