Applicable plans
Sprout Blossom Garden EstateForest

When a sales rep in your team goes on a long break, you obviously wouldn’t want new leads, contacts, tasks and appointments to be assigned to the user. In such situations, deactivating the user temporarily would ensure that your sales process continues to function smoothly. 


To deactivate a user, 

  1. Login to Freshsales as an Administrator. 
  2. Go to Admin settings > General settings > Users
  3. In the Users list view page, select the view Active Users to find the list of active users.



  4. Click the Edit button beside the user you'd like to de-activate.
  5. A confirmation dialog box appears. Click Yes to continue.

You can also deactivate users when you edit the details of your plan by dragging the slider beside each user. 



On deactivating, the users details would be non-editable and the deactivated icon appears beside the user’s photo. Learn more about what happens when you deactivate a user.

To re-activate a user,

  1. Repeat steps 1&2.
  2. In the Users list view page, select the view Inactive Users to find the list of inactive users.
  3. Click the Edit button beside the user you’d like to re-activate and select Re-activate
  4. A confirmation dialog box appears. Click Yes to continue.