You can easily edit email templates to suit the changing trends in your business or delete the ones you no longer require.
To access email templates,
Go to Conversations > Email Templates.
Click on the drop-down to filter and view the templates from the options - ‘Created by me’, Shared with me’, and ‘Most recent’.
Alternatively, if you are an admin, go to Admin Settings > Sales Email Templates.
On the Email Templates page, click on the drop-down to filter and view the templates from the options - ‘Created by me’, Shared with me’, ‘Most recent’, ‘All templates’, ‘Not created by me’.
Note: Only admins with the ‘Manage Email templates of all Users’ permission will have access to sales email templates created by all users.
Editing email templates:
In the templates list view page, click the Edit icon beside the email template you want to edit.
In the Edit Template overlay, you can rename the template, give a new subject, add or remove tags, make changes to the body of the email, include or exclude placeholders and configure the accessibility of the template with your team.
When you edit the email template created by another user, the creator of the template will receive an email notification.
Deleting email templates:
Click the Delete icon beside the email template you’d like to delete.
Upon your confirmation, the email template is deleted permanently and won’t be listed in the Templates drop down in the compose window.
You can always create a new template after deleting one.
When you delete the email template created by another user, the creator of the template will receive an email notification.
Note: Editing or deleting a template won’t affect the emails that are scheduled with the email template.