What are audit logs?
Audit logs are a chronological sequence of entries that capture configuration changes made in the Freshsales CRM by all users.
How to access audit logs?
Audit logs is an Admin-specific feature. Hence, only Account Admins and Admins will have the scope to access the feature from within Freshsales.
To access Audit logs, go to Admin Settings ➞ General settings ➞ Audit logs .
What are the changes that audit logs track?
Audit Logs track any configuration changes that are made in the CRM. These include changes such as Workflows, Sales campaigns, Territories, Account Settings, and CRM Settings. The Audit logs track and maintain any changes made in the previous 90 days.
By accessing an audit log, here’s what you can learn:
- Performed By: Displays the name of the user who made the change. It also carries information about the date and time at which the change was made and also fetches the IP address from which the change was made.
Note: If the name section displays “System”, it refers to a change made by the Freshsales product.
- Type of Change: It displays the type of change that was made— Created, Updated, or Deleted.
- What Changed: Displays the module on which the event was performed. The module whose changes are tracked are:
ModuleChanges trackedPlans and Billing
Account & CRM settings
- Plan changes during Trial
- Plan subscription: Displays information about the plan that has been subscribed to, number of user licenses, and the billing cycle.
- Plan upgrades and downgrades: Displays information about the plan to which the plan has been upgraded/downgraded to has been subscribed to, number of user licenses added/removed, and the billing cycle.
- Addition of phone credits
- Change in billing currency
- Updating the Primary contact
- Account cancellation requests
- Timezone updates
- Currency updates
- Language updates
- Date format updates
- Time format updates
- Intelligent lead scoring- disabled/enabled
- Automatic profile enrichment- enabled/disabled
- Prevent freshsales users for sending emails to leads and contacts with Do not disturb turned on- enabled/disabled
- When a Territory is created or deleted
- Updates to the Territory name
- Updates to the Territory Description
- Updates to the Filters OR/AND
- Changes to the conditions- when conditions are added, removed, or updated
- When access to a user is given or removed
- When the user is added or removed from the round robin assignment
- When the position of the territory is updated
- When a Sales Campaign is Created or Deleted
- When the name of a campaign is updated
- When the entry conditions are added, updated, or removed
- When the entry conditions (AND/OR) of a campaign are updated
- When the campaign type is updated
- When the campaign run time or timezone are updated
- When the campaign steps are added, updated, or removed
- When the exit criteria (AND/OR) is updated
- When the exit conditions are added, updated, or removed
- When the Sales campaign is enabled or disabled
- When a Workflow is created or deleted
- When the name of the Workflow is updated
- When the Workflow description is updated
- When the Filters (OR/AND) are updated
- When the conditions are added, updated, or removed
- When the workflow actions are added, updated, or removed
- When the workflow is enabled or disabled
Also displayed beneath the entity is the link to the module where the change was made. Click the icon to view the module.
- Details: Displays the change in value and shows the previous and the new values. Click See changes link to get a detailed view of all changes that were made to the module. You will be presented with two columns- BEFORE and AFTER
For example, if you have modified the steps on an existing workflow, click See changes to get a detailed log of all changes.
Can I filter Audit logs?
Yes, you may use filters to access a particular set of audit logs. To filter your Audit logs, click .
This opens up a new dialog box where you can filter your audit logs on the basis of time period, change made by, and the module changed.