In Freshsales, users can share their Sales campaigns with internal teams or select users by simply using the share option. When a campaign is shared with users, they will be able to view it under their sales campaign module with the tag shared.
Note: Users with whom a campaign is shared will not be able to modify the campaign or edit their steps. They will only be able to view the Sales campaign and its performance metrics.
1. Click the button associated with your Sales campaign.
2. Click the Share icon. You will be presented with a dialog box that allows you to determine who can access your Sales campaigns.
3. Click the Visible to dropdown to select the visibility of your campaign. You can opt between one of the following options:
Only Me: This makes the campaign private and will ensure that the campaign can be accessed only by you.
Everyone: This makes the campaign visible to all users in the Freshsales account. The access to the campaign data, however, will vary from user to user depending on their user scope.
Selected Users/Territories: Selecting this option will allow you to share your campaign with specific Users/Territories. The access to the campaign data, however, depends on the scope of individual users.
4. Click Save to update your preferences.
When sharing campaigns, what are the privileges that are shared alongside?
The permission to edit a campaign is not transferable and stays with the owner. If a campaign is shared with new users, the users will only be able to view the Sales campaign and its performance metrics. They will not be able to make any changes to the campaign or its steps.
Similarly, the email templates in a shared campaign cannot be accessed by shared users.
Note: Private email templates used by the owner in a campaign step will not be visible to shared users.