Applicable plans
Sprout Blossom Garden EstateForest



As a business evolves, so does its sales process, workflow and implementation of certain ideas too. 

This is why the type of customer information that’s relevant to your business model keeps changing with the evolution. 

When your fields become irrelevant, you can make changes to them in Freshsales.

     

Modifying a custom field:

  1. Editing field properties: 

  • Renaming

           [Default fields: Applicable to Estate & Forest plan users

           Custom fields: Applicable to Garden, Estate, & Forest plan users]

  • Reordering

           [Default fields: Applicable only to Estate & Forest plan users 

           Custom fields: Applicable to Garden, Estate, & Forest plan users]

  • Field mapping

           [Default fields: Mapping is fixed. Default mapping can not be changed by users]

  • Properties: Making the field required, read-only or list it in the quick add form

           [Required: Applicable to Garden and Estate users

           Read-only: Applicable only to Estate users

           Quick add: Applicable to all users]

  • Changing the group/sub-group to which it belongs 

           [Applicable only to Estate & Forest plan users]

  • Hiding the field from the form
  1. Or even completely deleting a custom field.

           [Applicable to all users]



Note:

  • The functionality to rename, reorder, and edit default and custom fields is available only above Estate plan.

  • Default fields cannot be deleted.


Let’s see how to modify a field. You need to,
  1. Go to Admin Settings > Leads/Contacts/Accounts/Deals module.
  2. Click theicon beside a field.


a. Edit field:
1. Click the icon. The edit field overlay appears.

2. In the Edit Field overlay,

  • You can change the Label of the field. The Internal Name, and Field type, however, cannot be edited. 

  • You can configure the field properties such as making it a required field, read-only field, unique field and also opt to display the field in the quick add form.

  • Add the field to Group/ Sub-group by choosing from the Group or Sub-group dropdown

  • Add a placeholder text to the field to make it easy for users to understand the purpose of the field.


3. Hit Save.
 

b.  Delete field: If a field is not useful anymore for your business, you can delete it and rely on more relevant information.


To delete a field,

              1. Click the button. You cannot delete the default fields under Basic Information.

              2. Upon your confirmation, the custom field is deleted permanently from Freshsales.